Yelp
Yelp Review Of Savoir Faire Wine Tours

This was the first ever wine tasting experience I have ever had and I can definitely say it was a memorable one! Bill is an awesome, friendly and caring driver! He was very easy going and attentive to what we had wanted to do for the day! The plans he made for us and the places we went to exceeded our expectations on how we ever expected the day would go! I cannot write enough about how satisfied and appreciative I am to have had such a great experience, from the amazing wines we tried to the fabulous service we were provided!

I would recommend this service to everyone and anyone that is planning on going to visit this area for wine tasting and needs a driver!!

Written by: Alyxandra D
Date published: 11/16/2015
5 / 5 stars

TripAdvisor
“Great experience! Highly recommend”
When my boyfriend and I arrived, we only had a few hours before the vineyards closed. We wanted a safe transport, but also had no idea with which wineries to start with. Our hotel recommended Bill and he was amazing. He had some fantastic wineries to visit, knew which wines to taste, and even knew which vineyards would stay open later allowing us an extra hour of tasting since we had started to late. To finish off the trip, he dropped us off at an excellent little local restaurant with high quality food and more great wine, great service and amazing ambiance. I definitely plan to use Bill again when I return to the area for a girl’s weekend.
Written by: Stacey F
Date published: 12/03/2015
5 / 5 stars

Yelp
Yelp Review Of Savoir Faire Wine Tours

I can’t say enough about how fantastic Bill was. We truly hit the jackpot! He was SPOT ON!

We wanted to hire someone to drive us to wine tastings near downtown Solvang and really didn’t know any in particular. We easily could have hired some bland driver who simply drove us to and from wineries of our choosing, or been stuck on some boring tour group.

From the moment he greeted us, we all felt comfortable with him, he asked us great up front questions about wines we like; and confidently suggested places he felt we would enjoy, he nailed it! He found the perfect locations for us; played fantastic music in the car; willing to joke around with us; offered to take group photos of us, even selecting the best backdrops. He knew a fantastic deli where he selected cheeses & meats that would pair with our next stop. He was patient; charming; helpful. I felt like I was spending the day with my big brother. It really was the perfect day, and I don’t think it would have been so, had we not hired Bill.

Good laughs; good wine; good food… great time had by all!

We highly recommend you hire Savoir Faire, and if possible, ask for Bill. (oh and he does a Taxi service around town in the evenings too)

P.S. Hey Bill…. “She had a date that night, with Johnny Be Good!” Tell your wife the Wood Sisters think you rock! Grandma raised you good. :)…..

Written by: Victoria W.
Date published: 10/20/2015
5 / 5 stars

TripAdvisor
“Wine tasting adventure”
We highly recommend the Savoir Faire wine tour! Our wonderful tour guide, Bill, showed us an amazing time and took us to hidden gems we never would have known about. He knows people at every winery which came with some special treatment and also happens to be a professional photographer so got lots of great candids of us!
Written by: Cristina A
Date published: 10/26/2015
5 / 5 stars

Yelp
Yelp Review Of Savoir Faire Wine Tours
Bill went out of his way to make our experience great. His knowledge of wines and advice made the trip even better.
Written by: Inquisitive M.
Date published: 11/20/2015
5 / 5 stars

TripAdvisor
“Best way to get around”
Were in the valley for a wedding weekend. Bill, summoned by the Ballard Inn for us, delivered us to and from the rehearsal dinner-prompt, friendly, unendingly nice. Had a change in plans and he kindly drove to the Santa Barbara airport the next day to collect our son, after picking up clothes for our son to change into for the wedding. Incredibly reasonable rate for doing 2 hours of driving. He does wine tours and we will certainly use him the next time we return to Los Olivos and environs.
Written by: kmama2015
Date published: 10/07/2015
5 / 5 stars

Yelp
Yelp Review Of Savoir Faire Wine Tours
Bill provided our group of 5 a comfortable and safe ride from Santa Ynez to La Cumbre Country Club on a rainy windy evening and was there ahead of time to return us safely after our Chaine des Rotisseur Dinner.
Written by: Bob B.
Date published: 11/15/2015
5 / 5 stars

Yelp
Yelp Review Of Savoir Faire Wine Tours
Bill was absolutely fantastic! We had such a good time, he knew his business, great sense of humor and took us to some FANTASTIC Wine Tastings! THANK YOU BILL, “Johnny be good” says thanks too, we are sure!
Written by: Patricia W.
Date published: 10/20/2015
5 / 5 stars

TripAdvisor
“Riding through wine country ”
We took a trip to the Santa Ynez valley for a weekend getaway. While we were out wine tasting in Los Olivos we tried to call a taxi, the first one left us hanging. But as our good luck is when we travel, we ended up getting the better of that deal. We called Savior Faire and Bill was there in minutes. What a find we can’t recommend their service enough. We ended up hanging out with Bill between his runs after he suggested a couple great places to go. We will be back with friends to do a wine tour; seems a must. Thanks Bill for showing us your area. See you soon.
Written by: Nick P
Date published: 10/03/2015
5 / 5 stars

Yelp
Yelp Review Of Savoir Faire Wine Tours
Bill was fantastic-we were up for a wedding and he ferried us about for the weekend including an emergency trip to the Santa Barbara airport. Very reasonable pricing, super nice and friendly, definitely went the extra mile. He does wine tours too-we’ll definitely use him when we return!
Written by: Jude C.
Date published: 10/07/2015
5 / 5 stars

Yelp
Yelp Review of Savoir Faire Wine Tours
What a lucky phone call, Bill was absolutely fantastic! We had such a good time, he knew his business, great sense of humor and took us to some FANTASTIC Wine Tastings! THANK YOU BILL, “Johnny be good” says thanks too, we are sure!
Written by: Florance I.
Date published: 10/07/2015
5 / 5 stars